Who is Mr. Money in the Bank?

The lone owner. The Money in the Bank briefcase has become one of the most used way to make someone a World Champion. While it might not always be the most interesting story, it does have quite the track record and is a great way to launch someone from the midcard to the main event scene. The question this year was the same as always: who would be making the jump this time around?

As it turns out, Baron Corbin won the briefcase, defeating Shinsuke Nakamura, Sami Zayn, AJ Styles, Dolph Ziggler and Kevin Owens to become Mr. Money in the Bank. Corbin attacked Nakamura before the match began and then shoved both he and Styles off the ladder to win. This is Corbin’s first Money in the Bank win.

Opinion: Corbin was the best option here and there’s nothing wrong with that. It makes more sense to have the briefcase go to a heel as you can only have a face try to sneak attack a champion so many times without making them look heelish. Corbin makes sense for something like this and that’s a good thing for his future.

[This post contains video, click to play]

Did you like the idea of Corbin winning the briefcase? When do you think he’ll cash it in?

The post Who is Mr. Money in the Bank? appeared first on WrestlingRumors.net.

Powered by WPeMatico